Southern Baptist State Newspapers List

While building some links tonight, I found this great listing of Southern Baptist State Newspapers. My plan is to add a few reference links on each state page. These would point to the relevant State Baptist Convention, State Baptist Newspaper and maybe the local associations.

Alabama The Alabama Baptist www.thealabamabaptist.org

Alaska Alaska Baptist Messenger www.alaskabaptistconvention.com

Arizona Portraits www.azsobaptist.org

Arkansas Arkansas Baptist Newsmagazine www.absc.org

California The California Southern Baptist www.csbc.com

Colorado Rocky Mountain Baptist www.cbgc.org

District of Columbia Capital Baptist www.dcbaptist.org

Florida Florida Baptist Witness www.floridabaptistwitness.com

Georgia The Christian Index www.christianindex.org

Hawaii Hawaii Baptist www.hpbaptist.net

Illinois Illinois Baptist www.ibsa.org

Indiana Indiana Baptist www.scbi.org

Iowa The Iowa Baptist www.bcisbc.com

Kansas The Baptist Digest www.kncsb.com

Kentucky Western Recorder www.westernrecorder.org

Louisiana Baptist Message www.baptistmessage.com

Maryland Baptist Life www.bcmd.org

Massachusetts BCNE Journal www.bcne.net

Michigan Baptist Beacon www.bscm.org/beacon

Minnesota Minnesota-Wisconsin Baptist www.mwbc.org

Mississippi Baptist Record www.mbcb.org

Missouri Word & Way www.wordandway.org

Missouri The Pathway www.mbcpathway.com

Montana The Montana Baptist http://www.mtsbc.org/E-Paper/MTB_Main.htm

Nevada The Nevada Baptist www.nbcsbc.org

New Mexico Baptist New Mexican www.bcnm.com

New York New York Baptist www.bcnysbc.org

North Carolina Biblical Recorder www.biblicalrecorder.com

North Dakota The Dakota Connection

Ohio Ohio Baptist Messenger www.messenger.ohbaptist.org

Oklahoma Baptist Messenger www.baptistmessenger.com

Pennsylvania-Jersey Penn-Jersey Baptist www.brnonline.info

South Carolina The Baptist Courier www.baptistcourier.com

Tennessee Baptist & Reflector www.tnbaptist.org

Texas The Baptist Standard www.baptiststandard.com

Texas Southern Baptist TEXAN http://www.sbtexas.com/texan/issues/

Utah-Idaho Utah-Idaho Southern Baptist Witness www.uisbc.org

Virginia Religious Herald http://www.religiousherald.org

Virginia Proclaimer www.sbcv.org

West Virginia The West Virginia Southern Baptist www.wvbaptists.org

Comments

  1. says

    Tony,

    Any idea where you can find online archives of SBC newspapers? I’ve been searching for a little while and having a tough time.

    Also, you are going to get in trouble listing the Word and Way as an SBC paper. :-)

    Mike Leakes last blog post..Baseball Trivia

  2. says

    Would it be possible for you to send me a copy of our mailing list for First Baptist Church of Dent, 6384 Harrison Ave, Cincinnati OH TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:
    45247? I do believe it needs to be revised!
    Also, please take Ron Ronner and Sterling Gross from your mailing list. They are no longer with our church!
    God bless and have a great week-end!
    Wilma